A Busy Spring

Hi everyone!  It’s been quite some time since my last post.  Plans for the blog have taken a backseat as other projects are taking precedence right now.  I had good intentions of posting weekly (and hope to make that a reality at some point soon), but between getting ready for taxes, fundraising for another mission trip to New Mexico this coming summer, crafting for shows and my Etsy shop, writing Vacation Bible School curriculum for a community VBS in the park this summer, getting engaged, planning a wedding for fall, re-decorating a man cave, and working full-time…I haven’t had much spare time to devote to this blog.

I do have plans to share some personal projects that I’ve been working on finishing this year (a New Year’s resolution that I am trying hard to keep).  Finished projects take much less room to store than project bags!

IMG_1308[1]

I inherited two unfinished afghans that my grandmother started more than 20 years ago.  The afghan pictured above is baby-sized and just needed an edging.  The other is lap-sized will need a few additional rows added before the edging can be started, but I hope to share it sometime later this year.

IMG_1311[1]

This wall hanging has been in the quilting hoop waiting to be completed for more years than I am proud to admit.  I finally took a few snowy weekends in January to finish the hand quilting and bind it.  I started it so long ago that I can’t even remember the pattern name or designer.

I have a HUGE stack of projects-in-progress that I’ll be working on as time permits this year, so I’ll share more as I complete them.  I’m currently working on hand quilting a queen-size bed quilt with Celtic knots and thistles…I may need to finish a few smaller projects to share, as that quilt won’t be completed for several months.  Besides, if this summer is as hot as this winter was cold, I won’t be sitting with a quilt on my lap in July and August!

The past few weeks I have been working on treats, coffee cup sleeves, and cards for a craft show this Saturday in Harrisville.  It will be from 9 AM to 2 PM at the Harrisville Volunteer Fire Department, so stop by if you’re in the area…I have lots of cute Easter treats including bunny Hershey bars, bunny treat boxes, chick treat bags, and superhero lollipops.  If I have any leftovers from the show, I’ll be adding them to my Etsy shop later this weekend.

Leave a Reply

