An Adventure

I’ve been terrible about posting to this blog lately!  My crafting time has been at a stand-still the past month…I’ve been preparing to go on a mission trip to Roswell, New Mexico with a group from my church.  This will be my fourth trip to Roswell, and it is always an amazing experience.  If you would like to follow along on our journey, we are blogging at: NLPC Roswell Mission Experience 2013.

The first half of the group (including me) pulls out in the church bus tomorrow morning at 6 AM.  The rest of the group will fly in on Saturday.  We will be holding a Vacation Bible School, doing some repairs on the church building where we live for the week, and holding an adult Bible study.  It will be an exhausting week, but filled with beautiful people, amazing food, and more blessings than we can count.

Gotta go…I still have packing to do!

 

Leave a Reply

