I’ve Been Featured!

Today was the United Way Day of Caring here in my hometown.  There were around 400 volunteers going out into the community today for service projects.  The group from our church was split into three teams, and my team raked leaves and pulled weeds for an elderly woman who had broken some of her ribs and couldn’t bend to do the work. She was so sweet, and kept coming out to offer us hot chocolate.  It was frigid today!  By the time we finished up at noon the temperature had risen to 35 degrees.  We even had some wet snow falling while we were raking.  I am so ready for warmer weather!

After I arrived home and drank two mugs of coffee (with chocolate creamer of course!) to thaw out, I discovered a nice surprise…

Free Spirit Designs, an artist/crafter in the United Kingdom has featured my “Gardening in Color” treasury and my “Dragonfly Necklace with Crystal Accent”  on her blog today.  Stop by and take a look!  The other gardening-themed treasuries that she has featured today are beautiful too.

My “Sparkling Stars and Stripes Necklace” was featured on http://www.etsycontest.com last week.  It wasn’t the winner of the day, but it did bring a few visitors to my shop.  Hopefully it won a few rounds before it was defeated!

I’m off to work on some more cards.  Stay warm!

Leave a Reply

